PDA

View Full Version : quik ?--would eliminating your smog pump make a big diff?

PunisherStang
04-03-2008, 01:31 PM
ok just curious on this, would eliminating my smog pump on my 01 make a big difference? i mean i was thinking my car doesnt pass inspection now i might as well get that taken off if it makes a big diff. i still want to retain my ac so i dont wont to do an ac delete. thanks:goodidea:

Rodeheaver's
04-03-2008, 02:17 PM
if your car has a smog pump something is deff up..

PunisherStang
04-03-2008, 02:29 PM
why is that? i have no idea/knowledge bout smog pumps

Rodeheaver's
04-03-2008, 02:44 PM
an 01 gt does not have a smog pump..

PunisherStang
04-03-2008, 02:45 PM
oh lol sorry for my dumbness.

blkp42e
04-03-2008, 02:55 PM
Lol!!

thehill63
04-03-2008, 03:19 PM
oh lol sorry for my dumbness.

too much hanging around with a guy that drives a civic :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl::rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

jk :D

Import Killer
04-03-2008, 07:45 PM
the best thing i have ever heard from this site..LMFAO:rofl::rotflol::laughing1:

after the smog pump i would def. check thoes muffler bearings i hear from the guys on this fourm there kill your H.P. :yes::veryhappy::rotflol:

too much hanging around with a guy that drives a civic :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl::rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

jk :D

mineralrob
04-03-2008, 07:47 PM
Or better yet check your pushrods:sticktonge:

Troll
04-03-2008, 07:54 PM
I wish I would've seen this first, I would've offered to take it off for you for a deal... :goodidea:

Isn't your motor "built" ? and you got full bolt-ons, correct? what compression pistons are in that thing. A supercharger is probably the only thing that you can do at this point to get any more serious HP out of it. If you want to throw money at stupid 5hp parts, get an electric water pump. :sticktonge:

PunisherStang
04-03-2008, 10:48 PM