PDA

View Full Version : supercharger

Jcelli04
06-19-2007, 12:45 PM
im planning on buying a supercharger by the end of the summer. the only problem is what kind i want. im not sure if i want the twin screw (kenne bell) or a vortech. i have no experience with either one so its hard to decide between the two.

if anybody has an opinion on which is better please help me out.

also i would be willing to pay one person of each kind of car to take me for a drive. im in carnegie (right outside of pittsburgh)

i have a black 2001 gt

Mitternacht
06-19-2007, 12:52 PM
You're better off with Kenne Belle. I have an Eaton, so my supercharger would be in between those two.

J-rod
06-19-2007, 12:54 PM
two totally different animals there.

Chris00GT
06-19-2007, 12:55 PM
On the street it's really hard to beat the KB's. Instant boost and power. It's a real fun blower on the street if your tires can handle it ;) The Vortech is another good choice. You won't have the instant power, put you can make good power more toward the top end and it's reliable setup that many people have.

One thing you might want to consider is go for ride in both equiped cars. It might help you with your decision. It will give you an idea of the power bands and help you make up your mind :pinkthumb:

J-rod
06-19-2007, 12:56 PM
One thing you might want to consider is go for ride in both equiped cars. It might help you with your decision. It will give you an idea of the power bands and help you make up your mind :pinkthumb:

also i would be willing to pay one person of each kind of car to take me for a drive. im in carnegie (right outside of pittsburgh)

:pinkthumb:

Chris00GT
06-19-2007, 12:59 PM
Ya Jared I noticed it after I posted...ahh I blame it on the heat..hehe.

Rio94gt
06-19-2007, 01:05 PM
Id take you for a ride in mine but i only got 1 seat. sorry buddy. But i do love my vortech.

SonofaBish
06-19-2007, 01:09 PM
eaton roots or twin-screw KB FTW

Jcelli04
06-19-2007, 01:23 PM