PDA

View Full Version : Pittsburgh Vintage Grand Prix - 7/14 show

PaxtonShelby
06-11-2007, 02:02 PM
Hi everyone,

My name is Ron George and I'm relatively new to SCS. Thanks to all of you who have welcomed me to this great site.

I want to invite all of you to bring your cars out to the Pittsburgh Vintage Grand Prix this year. If you've never come to this show you really should check it out - you'll enjoy it and will want to come back every year. There are events the entire week from 7/7/07 - 7/15/07, but the big show is Saturday, July 14th at Schenley Park in downtown Pittsburgh. We usually get 1000+ cars at the show. Cars are grouped in different locations throughout Schenley Park. I run the American Car Show there, and typically we get 200-300 cars in my area. Mustangs, Thunderbirds, Corvettes, GTOs, Avantis, Hudsons, Packards, Chevelles...the list goes on and on. I group cars by Make / Model, so you'll be parked with other Mustangs if that's what you bring. We park on the golf course in Schenley Park, so you don't get baked as badly as you would sitting in a parking lot somewhere. Registration is $20, which covers your admission for Saturday 7/14 and Sunday 7/15. All proceeds go to our charities, which are the Western PA Autism Society and the Allegheny Valley School ( for autistic children / adults ). They are wonderful charities that do great things for these special people.

Here is a link to a schedule of the events for this year's PVGP. Please take a minute to check it out:

http://pittsburghvintagegrandprix.com/pvgp/cwp/view.asp?A=3&Q=276517